Maritime PTSA

A brand new PTSA established Fall 2021!


Recognition Awards June 2024

  • Outstanding Educator Award | ___
  • Outstanding Advocate Award | ___
  • Outstanding Student Advocate Award | ___
  • Rising Star Award | ___
  • Golden Acorn Award | ___

Awards Nomination Form: HERE


Recognition Awards June 2023
Outstanding Educator Award | Mia Mlekarov
Outstanding Advocate Award | Jessi Traughber
Outstanding Student Advocate Award | Haven Loh
Rising Star Award | Dom Williams
Golden Acorn Award | Principal Tremain Holloway


Recognition Awards June 2022
Outstanding Educator Award | Joanna Rodriguez
Advocacy for Youth Award | Natalia Cukierman
Employee Recognition Award | Heather Seely
Charter Recognition Award | CORE $: HPS * NWMC * PoS * DRCC
Community Service Award | Stephen Streufert
Golden Acorn Award | Linda Farnsworth

Board of Directors

Board of Directors 2024-25:

  • (open) President
  • Danielle Jones, Vice President
  • Noelle Knapp-Lucero, Secretary
  • Linda Farnsworth, Treasurer


Board of Directors 2023-24:

  • Linda Farnsworth, President
  • Danielle Jones & Benni Sack, co-Vice Presidents
  • Noelle Knapp-Lucero, Secretary
  • Kirsten Pangelinan, Treasurer

Dom Williams, Student Representative & Student Advocacy Rep

Cecelia Lehmann, Advocacy Chair


Nominating Committee for 2024-25:

  1. Kirsten Pangelinan
  2. Michael Stein-Ross
  3. Michele Streitberger



  • all positions are open for 2024-25 school year


There's room on this leadership team! Can you help for a quarter, or every other month? Many opportunities to incorporate your input, time, and effort.  Please reach out. Click HERE for the Role Descriptions.


Volunteering on Campus
Please fill out a Volunteer Form prior to volunteering on campus, and thank you for helping out!

Short-term, impactful opportunities available:

Questions? Email
P.O. Box 66387, Burien, WA 98166-0387